**Blog Tour Forgive Me by Ashley Beale**

Image

“I’m not asking you to forgive me, I’m begging you to.” 

When Lexi returns home to Texas after being gone for ten years, she is surprised by how welcoming her distant family has become. But the real surprise is on them when Lexi doesn’t come back alone.

Questions are asked,
Secrets are held,
Hearts are broken.
 

Lexi now has to explain to her family why at only twenty four years old she has a nine year old son. She also has to explain to Zander how he is unknowingly a father after all these years, and how her feelings never changed even with all this time apart.
Two weeks before he is about to get married.

Now decisions need to be made. 

As Lexi makes a mess of things, she also starts to make a new life for her and her son. She now has to decide if sticking around or heading back to Ohio is for the best.

noiseimade

**Review**

★★★★★

Ashley did an amazing job in telling this story of love, heartbreak, and second chances. Once I started reading I did not put it down until the very end. I loved every single moment in Lexi and Zander’s story. This story seemed so real and I could connect with each character and feel the emotions they were experiencing as if they were my own.

Lexi is a truly remarkable women, who took a hard situation and made the best of it. She put her son before herself which is rare for such a young parent. Her love never wavered from Zander even after all those years apart. When she returns to her hometown with her son, she is able to come out of her shell and live a little, which I thought was very entertaining. I could totally see someone who hasn’t had a very social life react to certain situations the way she did.

Zander is the kind of guy that you wish you had the experience of falling in love with. Even after being apart from Lexi all those years his feelings are just as strong, but he tries to protect himself from any more hurt that Lexi could cause. When he finds out about his son, he reacts in a way that is to be expected. I won’t go into detail because I don’t want to ruin it for anyone, but I am sure you will fall in love with Zander just like I did.

Throughout the story there is the right amount of drama and romance. I even laughed out loud a few times. It took me a while to figure out how to write this review because I was for sure my words could not express how much I love this book. I highly recommend if you are looking for a great love story with an HEA.

nextbookboyfriend

Leave a comment

March 3, 2014 · 12:14 pm

Leave a Reply

