***4.5 Star Review Tainted Bodies by Sarah Robinson***

Tainted Bodies (The Photographer Trilogy, #1)Tainted Bodies by Sarah Robinson

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

**4.5 Stars**

I typically do not read crime/romance books but I did enjoy this one.

Kate Johnson is living a normal life, with little to no excitement. She has a past that still troubles her some but does a great job at hiding it. When she goes to her normal coffee spot Derrick Kane enters her life and stirs up some excitement.

Derrick is hot, fun, and a little mysterious. He too has a troubled past. You learn a little bit about his past and it gives you a understanding of why he the way he is at times.

Kate and Derrick date for a while and you can tell by the way they are around each other they are in love but Derricks past gets in the way and it leaves Kate feeling a little insecure about their relationship at times. She is in love with him and determined she won’t let it get in the way of their relationship.

After an amazing weekend together the two go back home and a horrific crime takes place involving Kate. She must now help the police catch this sick and twisted criminal while trying to hold her relationship with Derrick together.

The book started off a little slow for me but once it got going it sucked me right in. I ended up finishing in one sitting. Holy hell the reaction from Derrick about the crime just blew my mind. I won’t say exactly how I feel because I don’t want to ruin it for anyone. It does have a cliffhanger and I can’t wait to find out what happens next. I had a hard time rating this book. I couldn’t decide between 4 or 5 stars. The beginning I would say 4 but it wrapped up with a 5.

 

1016985_267030386809045_2085723418_n

Purchase on Amazon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

