***Hook Me by Chelle Bliss Blog Tour & Giveaway***

Title: Hook Me (Men of Inked, #2)

Author: Chelle Bliss

Genre: Erotic, Contemporary Romance

Release Date: June 6, 2014

Synopsis

 

Michael Gallo found his calling in life – he wants to kick ass. He works at Inked as a piercer, but spends his mornings training and dreaming of winning an UFC championship. Michael is the road to achieving his goal when a chance encounter alters his world forever. The title is no longer enough – he must capture the woman of his dreams. 

Dr. Mia Greco is dedicated to saving lives and helping those less fortunate. She doesn’t have time to meet Mr. Right with her busy schedule. She buries herself in her work and helping humanity. Fate steps in and sweeps the carpet out from under her. She tries to deny the pull to him, a man that uses his fists for gain, but the universe won’t let her walk away so easy and Michael isn’t one to take no for an answer.

He has a secret that may rip them apart. There are forces bigger than them at work; drawing them in and making their worlds collide – not letting either one of them walk away.

 

AmazonAmazon UKB&NKobo

Hook Me –

Excerpt

A man placed his hands on her hips and she froze, holding my gaze. The cocky grin on her face disappeared, replaced with a pissed off sneer. She slapped his hand away, but he didn’t let go.

What the fuck?

I didn’t want the sleazy bastard to have his hands all over her. I couldn’t blame the guy, but you don’t touch a woman unless she wants you to.

Clearly she didn’t.

She turned to face him, her arms waving in the air as she laid into the guy.

His eyes grew large but he didn’t back away.

I moved closer to them and waited for the moment to step in. I couldn’t let her handle this guy alone.

He reached for her waist but before he gripped her, her knee rose and met his balls in one quick thrust.

Ouch.

I winced, knowing the pain that just shot through his body. I smiled, knowing he deserved it, as he clutched himself rolling back and forth on the dance floor.

“Fucker, when I say keep your hands to yourself, I fucking mean it!” she roared.

Clearing my throat, I drew her attention away from the asshole at her feet. I wanted to touch her, but thought better after what I just witnessed.

I liked my balls too damn much to let that shit happen.

She turned slowly, her eyes growing wide as they flickered to the floor. “Hey,” she said as I caught a glimpse of her small smile.

“That was quite impressive. You took him down pretty hard.”

“Thank you. I have boney knees,” she said laughing. She looked too sweet and angelic to have just taken down the overgrown asshole writhing on the tile floor.

“I don’t think we were properly introduced earlier. I’m Michael and you are?” I held my hand out wanting to touch her skin again.

She placed her tiny fingers in my palm. “I’m Mia.”

My Review

✰✰✰✰✰

The Gallo family is back and I loved every second reading about Michael.  Michael is the fighter in the family, he is bad-ass, sexy, and cocky. He has never been one to settle down, hooking up with chicks was his thing until he meets Mia.

Mia Greco doesn’t have time for anything but her job. She is a passionate doctor who works in the ER. When she finds a hot patient needing some doctoring in her room she felt a little heated just from this short interaction with this man. Thinking she would never see him again, she brushes it off but fate would seem to have other plans for Mia and Michael.

One night out changes everything, Michael and Mia happen to be at the same club and hit it off. The more time they spend together the closer they become and the hotter their relationship becomes.

One problem, Tammy (clinging psycho) has some serious issues and could cause trouble between Michael and Mia. Will Tammy finally get what she wants from Michael? What she reveals could destroy the relationship Michael and Mia have built so far.

I thought this was a very good read. I felt I got to know the Gallo family a bit more in this book, and I loved how supportive and loving they are toward each other.  Michael’s add-ons (you will know what I’m talking about after you read) were hot as hell and now I’m very intrigued. Mia is a great match for Michael’s cockiness, she knew how to give it right back to him. Overall I thought this was a great book. I’m looking forward to reading about Izzy and the rest of the Men of Inked Series.

 

Buy book #1

Men of Inked, #1 (SALE $0.99)

 

Amazon • Amazon UK • B&N • Kobo

 

Synopsis

 

Suzy’s a control freak and has her life mapped out – work hard, find a man with a stable job, and live happily ever after. She’s content with the status quo, but her plan comes to a screeching halt when he enters her life and turns it upside down.

 

City gave up on love when his heart was crushed in college, preferring to be the typical bachelor. He spends his nights hopping from one bed to another and his days working at his family tattoo shop, Inked. A chance encounter on a dark road makes him question what he had sworn off forever – a relationship.

 

A night of passion and lust causes them to question everything. Is City the knight in shining armor to the damsel in distress? Can their relationship survive when a fantasy falls apart and a secret comes out that changes everything?

About Chelle

Chelle is an avid reader; consuming contemporary romance, dark reads, young adult, and all things erotica. She wants to create a book filled with characters that readers could relate to with real world problems and matching wallets.

 

Chelle loves to travel and her favorite cities are New Orleans and Paris. She currently lives in Florida with her amazing boyfriend. He’s showed her the love and passion that she has poured onto the page.

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

