✦✦Torn Trilogy by J.M. Walker Spotlight Tour✦✦

Twinsie Talk Book Tours

Torn Spotlight

Tour

Possessed by You and Revealed by You

– J.M. Walker

 

Perfected by You Release

date: August 4, 2014

 

Possessed by You Synopsis:

Releasing control is relief…

I was warned about men like Brett

Maclean.

He was dark and thrilling, intense and

controlling. And he captivated me from the very start. He unleashed something

inside of me like no other. His bad rep and troubled past drew me to him like

gasoline feeding a flame.

With just one taste, I felt the danger

in him, the uncontrollable power that left me breathless. The passion consumed

me. Fast and hard.

Temptation couldn’t guard my heart. I

should have known a man of such raw and wild desires came with competition.

Teaser & Review

tornteaser

★★★★

I must begin with Brett MacLean, because I absolutely have a “thing” for sexy, dominating men like Brett. He has issues, which make he behave the way he does, but I find it to be hot as hell. He is the owner of The Red Love, which is where he first notices Evvie and makes it his goal to have her.

Evvie needed a job in the worst way, living with her best friend/roomate Kane and trying to stay out of the radar from her overprotective brothers she begins working at The Red Love.  When she first sees Brett, she thinks he is the sexiest guy ever, but also thinks he is an asshole. When Brett propositions Evvie to some “fun” she doesn’t react the way he expects, she makes him work for it. Evvie has trust issues and seeing how many women come in and out of Brett’s office, she knows she can’t trust him.

When Evvie finally gives in to Brett, but not the way he expects their relationship will never be the same. When these two are together it is sexy as hell and you will be anticipating Brett’s next move. When some crazy exes and protective siblings show up , it stirs up some drama and things get even more interesting.

This book had lots of sex, so if that is what you enjoy reading than this is the book for you. I didn’t particularly care for the nickname “Lover” at first but after a while it grew on me.  I am interested in seeing what happens next in this trilogy.

 

Revealed by You Synopsis:

The sharp edge of love…

Brett MacLean was possessive. Even more

since I became his. He was my desire…my ultimate pleasure…he was mine.

As each day passed, he revealed a part

of himself that had lain dormant. A broken childhood. A troubled man. One I was

determined to help.

After months together, I thought I knew

him. But soon realized I was wrong. His dark secrets were only the beginning.

The past was more disturbing than I ever could have fathomed.

His deep seeded need for me came with a

price that could have consequences. I needed him just as much. Because of this,

we would be tested. My greatest fear was that it would take us beyond the

limits of our love.

Teaser & Review

tornteaser2

★★★★★

Wow, now this book had me sucked in from the beginning. I enjoyed the first book, but I loved this one. This book answers so many questions that I had after reading Possessed by You.  I feel you get more of a story with this one, besides lots of sex. Don’t get me wrong there is still plenty of amazing, hot sex but I connected with this book more.

Evvie and Brett have to face an uphill battle and stand by each other facing their fears and overcoming so many obstacles. More characters are introduced in this book and the others we got a glimpse of in the first book, you learn more about them. Brett’s mother, ugh hated that woman with a passion. She is one sick, twisted being. There is jealously, passion, and drama with this read. You really get to see how much Evvie and Brett love each other and how they will protect each other. Their love is strong and together they can face anything that is thrown their way.

Highly recommend reading this and I’m so looking forward to reading Perfected by You. I need more Brett, I could never get enough of him. J.M. Walker you did a fantastic job writing this one!

 

Perfected by You Synopsis:

An all-consuming need…

Evvie Neal was my addiction. The

love I felt for her controlled me and it brought me to my knees. She was my

one. My only.

Destroyed as a boy, healed as a

man, she was my saving grace. The first person who knew the real me. Because of

her, I became stronger. Whole. A true warrior in my own personal Hell.

As time went on, demons from my

past haunted me, threatening to ruin what I had worked so hard to become.

Strong.

The ultimate sacrifice was giving

up a piece of myself to be perfect. For her.

About

The Author:

When J.M. isn’t working her Monday-Friday 9-5 job, she’s spending her

time reading, writing and with the love of her life.

She’s an all-around Canadian girl. Born and raised in a small city.

If you don’t see J.M. writing, you’ll find her with her nose in a book.

Whether it’s her words or someone else’s, she’s drawn to it.

J.M. loves stories with Alpha broken males and that need to be ripped

apart and put back together again. Men that fall to their knees over a wink or

a giggle from their females.

Two things you will never find J.M. without; her cell phone and lip

gloss. If she has both of those items, you have a happy girl.

Since starting her writing adventure in 2013, J.M. has met many people,

real life, online, in her head and she loves every single one of them. Without

the support from others, none of this would be possible and she’s grateful for

all that has been given to her.

 

To learn more, visit J.M. on her blog, on Twitter, Facebook,

Goodreadsand Pinterest.

 

J.M. Walker is also author of Break Me,

Always Me, Remember Me, Possessed by You, Revealed

by You and Uncomplicatedthat she co-wrote with Dawn

Robertson.

 

Add to Goodreads:

 

Buy Links:

Possessed by You: http://amzn.com/B00IHN8U0Y

Revealed by You: http://amzn.com/B00JT2PXB6

Perfected by You (pre-order): http://amzn.com/B00KUXXYCI

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

